News dalla rete ITA

14 Ottobre 2021



Tourism and Creative Economy Minister Sandiaga Uno said the government is determined to develop 18 priority tourist destinations and will offer the development projects to investors with various incentives. “In order to improve the investment climate, there will be fiscal incentives issued by the government to attract investors’ interest in the tourism sector,” Sandiaga told Tempo on Thursday, September 16. The fiscal incentives include tax allowance, exemption from import duty, exemption from import duty on tourist ships or yachts, and super deduction tax. For tax allowance incentives, the government will reduce net income tax for six years by five percent per year. The government will also provide compensation for losses of up to 10 years for certain businesses, especially in ten priority tourist destinations. To obtain the incentives, investors must invest at a high value, absorb a large number of workers, and agree to meet the local content requirements (TKDN).The 10 priority tourist destinations (DPP):1. Lake Toba, North Sumatra2. Tanjung Kelayang, Bangka Belitung3. Thousand Islands or Seribu Islands, Jakarta4. Tanjung Lesung, Banten5. Borobudur, Yogyakarta and Central Java6. Bromo - Tengger - Semeru, East Java7. Mandalika, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara8. Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara9. Wakatobi, Southeast Sulawesi10. Morotai, North MalukuThe seven new priority tourist destinations:1. Tanjung Gunung - Sungailiat, Bangka Belitung Islands2. Cikidang - Pelabuhan Ratu, West Java3. Pangandaran, West Java4. Ijen-Baluran, East Java5. Makassar - Selayar - Toraja, South Sulawesi6. Manado, North Sulawesi7. Raja Ampat, PapuaThe other tourist priority destination under the revitalization project is Bali.Source: (ICE GIACARTA)

Fonte notizia: IBAI Biweekly E-News 26th Edition of Week 38 & 39 of 2021